Orange County Airport Commission

The Orange County Airport Commission makes recommendations to the Orange County Board of Supervisors for development, maintenance and operation of John Wayne Airport and other airports which may be operated by the County of Orange. It advises the Board of Supervisors and makes recommendations on any matter pertaining to airports or air transportation. It also conducts investigations as it may deem necessary in the exercise of the powers enumerated above.


The Airport Commission consists of five members who are appointed by the Board of Supervisors.

  • Mr. Bruce B. Junor, Chair, Third District
  • Mr. Bert Ashland, Vice Chair, First District
  • Ms. Susan Dvorak, Second District
  • Mr. Brendan O'Reilly, Fourth District
  • Mr. John Clarey, Fifth District


Airport Commission meetings are held the 1st and 3rd Wednesday of the month at 5:00 p.m., in the Commission Room of the John Wayne Airport Eddie Martin Administration Building.

John Wayne Airport is committed to ensuring an equal opportunity for individuals with disabilities to participate in Airport Commission meetings. Requests specifying appropriate auxiliary aids or services necessary to ensure effective communication during public meetings should be made as early as possible, but no later than three (3) business days in advance of the meeting date.

Meeting Schedule

January 6
January 20

May 5
May 19

September 1
September 15

February 3
February 17

June 2
June 16

October 6
October 20

March 3
March 17

July 7
July 21

November 3
November 17

April 7
April 21

August 4
August 18

December 1
December 15

Meeting dates and times are subject to change.

Meeting Archive 

September 15, 2021 Regular Meeting - Cancelled
September 1, 2021 Regular Meeting - Cancelled
August 18, 2021 Regular Meeting
August 4, 2021 Regular Meeting
July 7, 2021 Regular Meeting
June 16, 2021 Regular Meeting - Cancelled